探花精选

01904 798722 (#5) hello@mce.hslt.academy
Principal - J Cairns
01904 798722 (#5) hello@mce.hslt.academy
Principal - J Cairns

MANOR CE ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

Key dates and upcoming events

Please find below an overview of our school calendar. Should you have and queries, please contact main reception and we will be happy to assist you. Please click on the month you require.
Academic Year 2023/2024
September
October
November
December
January
February
March
April
May
June
July

Monday 04 September – Training day – students not in school
Tuesday 05 September – School open to Y7 and Y11 only
– Individual school photos for Y7 and Y11 only
Wednesday 06 September – School open to all students
Friday 29 September – Non-uniform day

Thursday 12 October – Open Evening
Monday 16 – Wednesday 18 October – Kingswood trip – Yr7
Tuesday 24 October – Y8 Parents’ Evening
Friday 27 October – Non-uniform day / last day of half term
Monday 30 October – Friday 03 November – Half term holiday

Monday 06 November – Start of half term – all students back in school
Thursday 23 November – GCSE Leavers’ Presentation Evening
Friday 24 November – Training day – students not in school
Tuesday 28 November – Minster carol service
Wednesday 29 November – Non-uniform day

Wednesday 13 December – Yr11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 21 December – Non-uniform day / Christmas Jumper / Christmas Lunch
Friday 22 December – Last day of term – school finishes at 15:20

Monday 08 January – Start of spring term – all students back in school
Tuesday 16 January – York College Taster Day – Yr11
Thursday 18 January – York College Taster Day – Yr11
Monday 22 January – Yr9 options launch (16:00 – 18:00)
Tuesday 30 January – Non-uniform day

Saturday 03 – Tuesday 06 February – Yr10 Maths Live trip to Disneyland Paris
Thursday 08 February – Yr9 Parents’ Evening
Friday 09 February – Training day – students not in school
Monday 12 – Friday 16 February – Half term holiday
Monday 19 February – Second half of term – all students back in school
Wednesday 28 February – Yr9 options deadline
Thursday 29 February – Non-uniform day

Thursday 14 March – Yr7 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 19 March – Yr11 group photos
Thursday 21 March – Non-uniform day
Thursday 21 March – Travel & Tourism Trip – Yr11
Friday 22 March – Last day of term – school closes at 15:20

Monday 08 April – Start of summer term – all students in school
Wednesday 17 April – Yr10 Parents Evening
Tuesday 30 April – Non-uniform day

Monday 06 May – Bank Holiday – school closed
Friday 24 May – Last day of half term
Monday 27 – Friday 31 May – Half term holiday
Thursday 23 May – Non-uniform day

Monday 03 June – Start of half term – all students in school
Thursday 27 June – Supported transition day – Yr6 into Yr7
Friday 28 June – Non-uniform day

Wednesday 03 & Thursday 04 July – Transition days- Yr6 into Yr7
Friday 05 July – Training day – students not in school
Wednesday 17 July – Non-uniform day
Friday 19 July – Last day of summer term – school closes at 15:20
Monday 22 July – Training day – students not in school